Job Security can be turned on for a Job via a checkbox on the Job Header:
When this option is enabled, the following users will be automatically added as team members who have access to this Job:
- The logged-in user
- The 'Entered By' user
- Any users defined as Team Members under the Job Type
To edit the list of users with access to the Job, use the Edit Job Security Access option from the You Can Also button. Users who are not in this list will not be able to see the Job in any drop-down or search fields, including My Jobs searches.
Access to all Security Enabled Jobs is an authorization that can be applied to a user in Job Authorization and will over-ride individual Job security access.
Article is closed for comments.