The ability to delete a Job is available for Master Jobs where no processing has been done. This processing includes the following:
- Quote transactions added to a Subjob linked to the Master Job
- Actual transactions added to a Subjob linked to the Master Job
- Activities linked to the Master Job or associated Subjob
- Any journal entries in SAP Business One that have the Project Code associated to the Job
If any of the above criteria are met, the system will give an error message and not delete the Job.
Deleting a Job is initiated by right-clicking in the Job ID field of the Master Job. The resulting menu will have the option Remove, which will delete the Job and all associated Subjobs, if the Subjobs meet the criteria permitting them to be deleted.
Once removed, a Job cannot be recovered. The system will prompt to verify the request, but after that if the criteria are met the system will delete the Job and associated Subjobs.
Article is closed for comments.